0
10
Guest

Wine, Food, Shoes and Marketing

By: Guest | January 18, 2011 | 
9

Barbara Weaver Smith is founder and president of The Whale Hunters, a strategic sales coaching company that helps small businesses grow fast by selling bigger deals to bigger customers.

She is having Gini on her monthly Expert Series call tomorrow and asked if we wouldn’t mind reposting the information about the show, what you’ll learn, and how you can register (free, but registration is required).

Gini Dietrich writes the wildly popular blog Spin Sucks, the 2010 Readers Choice Blog of the Year, AdAge Power 150, and a Top 10 blog from Social Media Examiner.

And I get to interview her for an hour this coming Wednesday on our monthly Expert Series call, where she promises to talk about wine, food, and shoes (and maybe marketing).  You need to be there.   It’s free. 9 am Pacific; 10 am Mountain; 11 am Central and 12 noon Eastern.

Gini’s had a lot of recent coverage writing about “eight trends” in marketing and public relations that are critical for small business owners to understand and prepare for.  One place to read her take on trends is in ChicagoBusiness.  If you’re not up to speed on your social media savvy, here’s a great chance to learn some things that will significantly affect your budget and your business development outcomes in the coming year.  It’s not about what you should do with Twitter or how to work your Facebook page.  It’s about understanding fundamental changes in the way buyers are buying.

I appreciate people who take the time to know their profession and think hard about how what they know can help others make better business decisions.  Gini’s that kind of person.  With marketing still wildly in transition from “old” to “new,” many of us business owners,  business development leaders, marketing teams and sales teams just can’t keep up with what’s going on and what we need to know about where to place our sales and marketing bets.

You can learn more and get call-in information here.  No charge but you do need to register.

P.S.  She is funny as all get out as well as being smart and informed.  Great combination!

Barbara Weaver Smith is founder and president of The Whale Hunters, a strategic sales coaching company that helps small businesses grow fast by selling bigger deals to bigger dustomers.  She is  host of the Pier9 online community for business development and blogs at Whale Hunters Wisdom. She’ll be blogging some of her business growth wisdom here early in February. So check back!

9 comments