Gini Dietrich

Join Margie Clayman for a Special Livefyre Q&A Today

By: Gini Dietrich | August 15, 2012 | 
328

We’re going to try something new here today.

We’re going to have a live Q&A with Margie Clayman, the recent author of The ABCs of Marketing Myths.

I’ve participated in such things at Danny Brown’s blog (he’s going to be so proud I’m stealing from him again) and we did a live chat on Spin Sucks during BlogWorld in 2011.

The cool thing is that Livefyre enables all of this so big shout-out to them!

But today is a little bit different. At noon ET (that’s 11:00 CT, 10:00 MT, and 9:00 PT for those of you who can’t do time zones), Margie is going to be hanging out in the comments so you can ask her anything and everything about the book, why she put her blog on hiatus, and how much she loves me (tons). 

You can ask her why she decided to write a book using the alphabet as her guiding course. How she was able to come up with so many lies the online world tells about marketing. How her brain is able to give you marketing lessons in the form of fictional movie characters (cough, Miracle Max, cough). Or why she decided to self-publish and what that experience has been like.

In order to participate, all you have to do is:

  • Make sure you have a Livefyre account or be ready to sign in with one of your social networks. I learned last night that Livefyre works better on Chrome, Safari, and Internet Explorer. So keep that in mind if you’re a Firefox user.
  • Set a reminder for noon ET today.
  • Create a list of questions to ask Margie about work, life, love, and monkeys.
  • Come back here, scroll to the bottom, and write a comment in the form of a question. As soon as you hit “post comment,” Margie will see it and reply to you. You can even join the conversation around questions others are asking, if you like.

We’ll be here for an hour so you can join us the entire time or step in and out between noon and 1:00. It’s entirely up to you; just make sure you’re here before 12:59.

Enhanced by Zemanta

About Gini Dietrich


Gini Dietrich is the founder and CEO of Arment Dietrich, an integrated marketing communications firm. She is the author of Spin Sucks, co-author of Marketing in the Round, and co-host of Inside PR. She also is the lead blogger at Spin Sucks and is the founder of Spin Sucks Pro.

Spin Sucks in Your Inbox

There are 328 comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  
Please enter an e-mail address