Gini Dietrich

How to Use Visuals in Your Content Marketing

By: Gini Dietrich | September 8, 2014 | 
36

Visuals in Content MarketingBy Gini Dietrich

It’s webinar time!

This month, as Lindsay Bell so delightfully outlined last week, we are focused on visual content, which means our webinar is going to help you do more than text in your content marketing.

To kick it off, we have Joe Cardillo, who most recently was content evangelist for Visual.ly and who also is a Spin Sucks Crazy (and I think we finally got him to admit it!).

He’s going to help you understand the science behind visuals, give you some great examples, and help you figure out how to present your content differently.

Visuals in Your Content Marketing

There is a big content exhaustion—you’ve probably tired of it and you’re also probably feeling if, if you are a content marketer.

Because of that, content marketing has to be even better.

Joe is going to walk you through how to create, share, and inspire through your visuals.

He is going to talk about how it increases engagement and leads and the science behind it.

You also can expect:

  • How to answer the “why” and the “how” for using visuals;
  • The types of visuals you can use;
  • How to create visuals;
  • Where and when to use visuals;
  • How to create visuals specifically for blog posts;
  • When and how to use Google images, free image sites, and when to pay for images; and
  • Provide a checklist for you to use after the webinar.

Webinar Details

The webinar is this Thursday, September 11, at noon ET (that’s 11 a.m. CT, 10 a.m. MT, and 9 a.m. PT, for those of you who can’t do time zones).

It is free and it’s a two-step process.

First, go to Spin Sucks Pro and click the blue “purchase” button at the bottom of the page.

Click “checkout.”

Either create a new account or login to your account.

Click “download purchase” and click the link on the confirmation page (you’ll also receive an email with this information).

Register for the webinar on that page and you’ll be good to go!

We’ll “see” you on Thursday!

photo credit: Hubspot visual content infographic

About Gini Dietrich


Gini Dietrich is the founder and CEO of Arment Dietrich, an integrated marketing communications firm. She is the author of Spin Sucks, the lead blogger at Spin Sucks, and the host of Spin Sucks the podcast. She also is co-author of Marketing in the Round, co-host of Inside PR, and co-host of The Agency Leadership podcast.

Tweet131
Share35
+118
Share27
211 Shares